[Skip to Content]
News Story

Designing a Better Future for Adult Learners: A Cross-Country Collaboration, Nov 18 9PST/12 EST

Posted on 11/03/2015

Digital Promise’s Adult Learning Initiative External link opens in new window or tab in close cooperation with the Barbara Bush Foundation Adult Literacy XPRIZE External link opens in new window or tab and the MIT Media Lab External link opens in new window or tab is convening a nationwide, multi-city design day to explore how new digital learning opportunities could be designed for under-skilled, under-served adults.

  • Engage in local DESIGN challenges focused on designing real solutions for adult learners. 
  • LEARN about adult students, as well as how the market works, who the buyers are and how funding works. 
  • CONNECT with entrepreneurs, educators, researchers, and investors who can help make your design a reality.

The day will begin with a simulcast panel discussion connecting all the host locations. Teams at the various individual locations will then dive into to the challenge of thinking about and designing solutions for adult learners. The end of the of the day will again be simulcast for an exchange of ideas and responses from all locations.

Collaboration Locations and times:

  • GSV Labs, Redwood City, CA 9am - 3pm PST
  • 1776, Washington, DC -- 12pm - 6pm EST
  • LearnLaunch, Boston, MA -- 12pm - 6pm EST
  • 1871, Chicago, IL -- 11am - 5pm CST

Registration is free. External link opens in new window or tab